How Are We Doing?

Here’s what our customers have to say about the Barker Kia shopping experience. Whether you have been a customer for a number of years or you are brand new, you can always expect a great visit to our dealership.

We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us.

Customer Lobby
12 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jamie Branch 10 Feb 2018
friendly staff. haggle with them to get the best deal
4 rate
Google
Jo Munro 05 Jan 2018
I bought my car New in 2011 from Barker Auto and love it. Every time I take it to be serviced they ask me if I would be willing to sell my Sorento and I am not. I have had no trouble at all with it and plan to keep it a few more years.
5 rate
Google
Melodie Naquin 08 Dec 2017
Love it. I always go here when I need an oil change. Super friendly.
5 rate
Google
K Leo 26 Oct 2017
Thanks you Nicholas DeHart for making our buying experience so great. I love my vehicle
5 rate
Cars.com
Bernard Lajaunie 05 Jul 2017
Our salesman, Alex, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He and the finance department made our buying experience easy and efficient. We had test driven 3 automobiles, decided on one, signed the paperwork and purchased our new automobile in less than 2 hours. We were pleased with that!
5 rate
Tags:
Cars.com
Andrew Bufkin 29 May 2017
I dealt with Brett and Brad. They were great salesman
5 rate
Cars.com
Robert Smith 04 Apr 2017
I had looked at many brands and wanted to trade in my current car and lower my note without sacrificing too much in options , style , and comfort. I had gone to Barker initially and found the sales and finance staff to be very eager to help me , without being pushy . They were willing to bring in a ...car from another location as originally I wasn't sure of what my wife and I could agree on , and called me the next day to see it . It was not exactly what we wanted , but the price was right . Seeing that we weren't 100% sold in it , they worked with me until I found what I wanted and made the price right to get my note where needed to be .Not able to do that at other brands , especially the brand that I had been loyal to . James Guillott made it happen with financing and Rodney Bergeron did all the leg work of finding and selling me what I wanted ., a Kia Sorrento EX . This car had all the options my previous car had , and was 5000K less in price . Second car now that I have bought from them , as I bought a Kia Optima for my daughter , early this past Fall. I was treated like a friend and left feeling very good about the whole process . Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JANET KIRSCH 04 Apr 2017
HAVE BEN DOING BUSINESS WITH BARKER KIA FOR MANY YEARS, IN THE PAST YEARS I HAVE OWNED 3 KIA SOULS, I LOVE DOING BUSINESS WITH BARKER KIA, THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY. WHEN I SAW THIS SOUL, I FELL IN LOVE WITH, HAD TO HAVE IT, SO I LEASED IT. I WILL DO MORE BUSINESS WHEN I NEED A NEW KIA.
5 rate
Cars.com
Larry Naquin 01 Jan 2017
Absolutely love Barker Kia! Tried two Kia lots in the New Orleans area and I will NEVER do that again. They were so pushy and rude. Went to Houma and the difference was like night and day! Joseph Dupre is the nicest and most knowledgeable person about the vehicles there. They were all so friendly an...d answered all our questions without being pushy or rude! Would recommend Barker Kia to everyone!! We now own 2 Kias! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Cars.com
Kevin & Roxane Belanger 11 Oct 2016
I like going to Barker KIA in Houma, LA. for all of my KIA (Optima) services and needs. The staff members are very friendly. They go out of their way to help you. We have bought two cars ( KIA Optimas) from Mr. Rodney Bergeron in 2014. We went in to buy one and left with two. It was a few days bef...ore Cyber Monday. Every time we go in to do an oil change or tire rotation, if he sees us, he will come and talk to us a while to see how our cars are performing. It shows us that Mr. Bergeron truly cares about what he is selling and represents. In the Service Department, Mr. Chris is also looking out for his customers. He will work with our schedule to get our cars in for service. He always takes GREAT CARE with cars. I like going to Barker KIA. They know my car like I know my children. If something is not right, they have all my car's information on file. Mr. Chris's staff catches it and fixes the problem before it becomes a huge costly problem. EXAMPLE: While out of town for a family members illness, I had to get an oil change at a "Quickie Oil Change Place". The Place did not replace my oil cap back on correctly at the bottom of my car. When I had returned to Houma, I brought my car in to BARKER KIA for the tires to be rotated and serviced. While the service department was checking out my car they found that my oil cap was not on correctly. They had also checked they recorded to see when the last time the was changed to find out which technician had done it. But, I told them it was not their fault. You see, The entire staff is awesome. They are all wanting to help us enjoy our cars and trucks that we buy from them. They want to help us take care of them, and even own up to making a mistake if they make one. BUT, in my case they did not. I just wanted to share a true story with you and give appreciation where it is due. They all work hard for us. Every time I drive my car from BARKER KIA, it's always great, washed, and with a happy driver. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.